Waiting for the sun

Posted: May 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

Sometimes the hardest thing to do is wait.  Wait for someone to show up or something to happen.  Today is one of those days.  The thing I am waiting for is that giant ball of gas up in the sky that seems to refuse to play fair.

Now, I fully understand that placing blame on a natural phenomenon is like Hitting your head against a wall to make the voices stop.  All you are doing is distracting yourself from the truth that things can be out of your control and that the voices are really there to help, no matter who they say to kill(Shh!  I have to sharpen my cleever first!)

Still I hate to keep people waiting and today I have 2 clients who are waiting along with me for the sun to peak out from behind the clouds and say, “Ok, take your pictures already so I can get back to what the voices want”.

…Wait, I got mixed up somewhere.

Anywho, in the time I started writing this it is getting a bit lighter out and I may yet be good to go!

See!  Listen to that little voice in your head!  It knows whats best for you.

Toodles!

*Grabs camera bag and cleever*

Comments are closed.