The Subtler Side of Art

Posted: May 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’d like to find a better way of working. And by working I really mean traveling and hanging out with women in dark bars that smell like beer and mahogany. I think I may have come up with my next photo series.

See? There is no great mystery to creating art. Its taking an idea and running with it, capturing it, or translating it to whatever medium you want to use.

I have always found the hardest part to be shooting people. I love doing it, but I am at their whim as far as the when and where. I hate waiting. I have a ton of patience(I once waited 3 hours for a ride to come while I stood in front of a cart full of groceries.) but I love to be spontaneous with my work. Perhaps, that too, is an idea I need to run with more often.

Comments are closed.